Julie K Smith

This week I interview B-Movie legend, Julie K Smith about anything and everything to do with her lengthy career and we try to cover it all from Penthouse to Parody movies and everything in-between. Julie has been in a whole bunch of classic films and has been a fave actress of mine for many years. Never did I think I would ever have her as a guest on the show but alas, the planets aligned correctly and things happened and the lovely lady herself agreed to come on the show and chat with me thus fulfilling a life long dream. I should also point out that Julie also handpicked all the music for this show too! She gave me quite an eclectic list and while I couldn’t play everything, I definitely played a great selection from the list that she gave me that need to be heard by all. This interview is a great chat about all things Julie and if you’re a fan of her work, you’re going to love this one. Have a listen now by clicking on THIS LINK.

Enjoy these awesome tunes:
The Wildhearts – Suckerpunch
Suicidal Tendencies – Institutionalised
Muddy Waters – Mannish Boy
New Radicals – Someday Will Know
Passenger – Let Her Go
L7 – Shitlist
Rolling Stones – Can’t You Hear Me Knocking
Gram Parsons – She
Melvins – Euthanasia
T-Rex – Hot Love
Mother Love Bone – Chloe Dancer / Crown Of Thorns

Leave a Reply

