THE DEVIL DOGS – Bilbao, Spain, 1991

Posted: August 29, 2010 in Random Rant
Tags: , , , , ,

Hunting through all my video tapes, I came across this little gem of a video of the almighty Devil Dogs. I remember the day I discovered the Devil Dogs, I ordered some records by the New Bomb Turks and also a 7″ called “Radio Beat” by the Devil Dogs all cos the review that was in the Spiral Objective Mailorder catalogue said it was great. I was randomly buying records back then and I was stoked when I played “Radio Beat” and immediately found the Devil Dogs to reek of awesomeness. Heaps good! I then hunted down CDs, LPs, etc. anything at all that I could find of this awesome band. Unfortunately, I don’t think they ever got the attention they so deserved. An extremely underrated band. I have a bunch of videos of these guys and each show is really 100% high energy rock n roll. This short spot was not on YouTube anywhere and I felt it shouldn’t go unwatched. So here it is… another gem found in the Long Gone Loser archives. Have fun.

Highly recommended Devil Dogs listening is the album “Saturday Night Fever” (Crypt Records). Hunt it down and crank it up cos it’s an excellent batch of kick ass songs.

Leave a Reply

