RAMONES – Performing a Medley for the MTV Awards, 1995.

Posted: August 22, 2010 in Random Rant
Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Back in 1995, the MTV Movie Awards was not something I would usually sit down and watch, mainly because I knew the likes of John Waters, Russ Meyer and Herschell Gordon Lewis weren’t going to be receiving any awards for anything anyway but before the program started, there was a comercial break. During this commercial break, it was announced that the Ramones would be performing at the awards show. I jumped up. What the fuck? The greatest band in the world are going to be on my TV? I quickly put a tape in and pressed record. I had to. I had no idea what they were going to play as I don’t recall their songs being a big deal in any movie to anyone else but me. Still, this was exciting. The tape recorded and I sat eagerly watching and awaiting for the 4 gods to shake the foundations.

The Ramones were performing the 5 songs that were nominated for the best soundtrack in 3 minutes using 3 chords and mixing in some of their own songs. They played songs by Madonna, Elton John, Stone Temple Pilots, Warren G and Neil Diamond and it was awesome. Now, here is every single second of that performance, including the interview with Marky and Joey at the start of the show, brought to you by the good folk at Long Gone Loser. Ramones forever!

Joey R.I.P.
Dee Dee R.I.P.
Johnny R.I.P.

Comments
  1. Leo says:

    Hi, would you mind sending me this presentation? It could be an avi high quality file or VOB files from DVD.

    Thanks a lot, great job and great blog.

    Cheers!

Leave a Reply

